Duo Stump-Linshalm

For many years Petra Stump and Heinz-Peter Linshalm have been working together as a clarinet duo and established their reputation with ensembles and projects in contemporary music. The Duo Stump-Linshalm strives for enrichment of modern chamber music with a new combination of instruments, sounds and works in close cooperation with composers.
This imaginative Duo has now established itself as one of Austria’s freshest exponents of original and challenging music.



Pierluigi Billones composition for two bass clarinets as a full evening program.



A unique collection of short pieces for two clarinets or bass clarinets written by composers from Austria, New Zealand, Australia, Venezuela, Columbia, Israel, Bulgaria, Poland, Switzerland, Slovakia, Finland, Germany, Italy und France



The extension of the clarinet with the help of electronic procedures such as amplification, live electronics, pieces with tape and video projections…


Low Vibrations

During the last decades the bass clarinet gained more and more significance in contemporary music. Like no other wind instrument, the bass clarinet has a considerable range, a broad dynamic spectrum and all the modern playing techniques can be carried out excellently on the bass clarinet.


Numerous internationally active composers have dedicated pieces to the Duo Stump-Linshalm

  1. Michael Amann
  2. Eckart Beinke
  3. Pierluigi Billone
  4. Massimo Botter
  5. Jean Francois Charles
  6. Christoph Cech
  7. Silvia Colasanti
  8. Gene Coleman
  9. Daniel de la Cuesta
  10. Chaya Czernowin
  11. Christof Dienz
  12. John Elmsly
  13. Andrew Ford
  14. Reinhard Fuchs
  15. Beat Furrer
  16. Georg Furxer
  17. Gerald Futscher
  18. Bernhard Gal
  19. Bernhard Gander
  20. Erin Gee
  21. Amit Gilutz
  22. Alexandra Claire Hay
  23. David Philip Hefti
  24. Christoph Herndler
  25. Dominik Karski
  26. Nimrod Katzir
  27. Dieter Kaufmann
  28. Fritz Keil
  29. Manuela Kerer
  30. Volkmar Klien
  31. Katharina Klement
  32. Johannes Kretz
  33. Sylvie Lacroix
  34. Klaus Lang
  35. Alexander Moosbrugger
  36. Otto Muller
  37. Bertl Mütter
  38. Michael Norris
  39. Simeon Pironkoff
  40. Jorge Sánchez-Chiong
  41. Gunter Schneider
  42. Wolfgang Seierl
  43. Alexander Stankovski
  44. Karlheinz Stockhausen
  45. Bruno Strobl
  46. Wolfgang Suppan
  47. Atli Heimir Sveinson
  48. Iris Szeghy
  49. Ori Talmon
  50. German Toro-Perez
  51. Judit Varga
  52. Ming Wang
  53. Lotta Wennäkoski